Title: Gov. Bush appoints five to District Board. 1p.
Full Citation
Permanent Link: http://ufdc.ufl.edu/UF00052475/00001
 Material Information
Title: Gov. Bush appoints five to District Board. 1p.
Physical Description: Book
Spatial Coverage: North America -- United States of America -- Florida
Funding: Digitized by the Legal Technology Institute in the Levin College of Law at the University of Florida.
 Record Information
Bibliographic ID: UF00052475
Volume ID: VID00001
Source Institution: University of Florida
Holding Location: Levin College of Law, University of Florida
Rights Management: All rights reserved by the source institution and holding location.

Full Text


Gov. Bush appoints
5 to District Board

TALLAHASSEE Two real estate
developers, an attorney, an investment
firm owner and an ecologist are the
five new members named by Gov. Jeb
Bush to the Governing Board of the
St. Johns River Water Management
4 District on March 5.
The Florida Senate must confirm
the appointments during the legislative
session, as required by Florida law.
New members are:
Robert "Clay" Albright of East
Lake Weir, a commercial real
estate broker and developer, to
replace Jim Williams. Albright's
term ends March 1, 2003.
William W. Kerr of Melbourne
Beach, president and principal
ecologist of B.K.I., Inc., to replace
Jim Swann. Kerr's term expires
March 1, 2000.
Jeff K. Jennings of Maitland, vice
president of Jack Jennings and
Sons, to replace Griffin Greene.
Jennings' term expires March 1, 2003.
Ometrias Deon Long of Apopka,
an attorney and president of the
Long and Pryor law firm, to
replace Patricia Harden. His term
expires March 1, 2003.
Duane L. Ottenstroer of Jacksonville,
"president of Eventide Investments,
to replace Kathy Chinoy. His term
expires March 1, 2000.
The District's Governing Board is
the head of the agency. Members
serve without pay and set the
District's policies, priorities and
budget, and make permitting decisions.

i *e
i I j orpaeKtyCio.Hstr
'-i *xie Mac \ 0
'*e 'itic' \oenn Bad
\i ':hedo thaec. eb

University of Florida Home Page
© 2004 - 2010 University of Florida George A. Smathers Libraries.
All rights reserved.

Acceptable Use, Copyright, and Disclaimer Statement
Last updated October 10, 2010 - - mvs