Title: SWFWMD (R) Minutes of Meeting of Board of Governors
Full Citation
Permanent Link: http://ufdc.ufl.edu/UF00050864/00001
 Material Information
Title: SWFWMD (R) Minutes of Meeting of Board of Governors
Alternate Title: SWFWMD (R) Minutes of Meeting of Board of Governors, with list of those present.
Physical Description: 2p.
Language: English
Publication Date: June 10, 1970
Spatial Coverage: North America -- United States of America -- Florida
General Note: Box 2, Folder 1A ( SOUTHWEST FLORIDA WATER MANAGEMENT DISTRICT (Regulatory), Folder 1 ), Item 44
Funding: Digitized by the Legal Technology Institute in the Levin College of Law at the University of Florida.
 Record Information
Bibliographic ID: UF00050864
Volume ID: VID00001
Source Institution: University of Florida
Holding Location: Levin College of Law, University of Florida
Rights Management: All rights reserved by the source institution and holding location.

Full Text



Brooksville, Florida June 10, 1970

The Board of Governors of the Southwest Florida Water Management District
(Regulatory) met in the District Headquarters building, Brooksville, Florida
at 1:30 P.M. on June 10, 1970. The following persons were present:

D. S. McAteer, Chairman Myron Gibbons, Attorney
Arthur M. Pickard, Vice Chairman Dale Twachtmann, Executive Director
Edward Medard, Secretary Garald Parker, Chief Hydrologist
John Anderson, Treasurer
S. C. Bexley, Member
Paul Hubbard, Member
Thomas Van der Veer, Member

Col. J. V. Sollohub, Dept. of Natural Resources
H. J. Woodard, Dept. of Natural Resources
C. R. Sproul, Dept. of Natural Resources
R. Y. White, Dept. of Natural Resources
G. T. Baragona, Dept. of Natural Resources
Dr. Jay H. Lehr, National Water Well Association
Dr. Erd Ardaman, Engineering Laboratories Forum
Bruce Congleton, Florida Phosphate'Council
Charles H. Gardner, International Minerals & Chemical Corp.
J. W. Stewart, U. S. Geological Survey
Mrs. E. N. Lightfoot, F. F. W. C., Lakeland
Mrs. W. A. Dobbs, Water & Air Control Council
William E. Thompson, Tampa
Dwight Hart, Oklawaha
Lucy Ware Morgan, St. Petersburg Times
Sharon Grabfelder, Tampa Times
Jim Twitty, Tampa Tribune

and the following SWFWMD staff members: Burl Baker, Hildred Haight, J. C.
Holzschuh, Rosario Mistretta, Melodie Oleson, Fay Shepherd, Melba Beaty
and Carol Ezell. Also the following delegation of well drillers:

R. B. Dunham W. R. MacKenzie J. A. Wise
B. G. Taylor Cleve Frink William D. Adams
James Miller Fredrick A. Mixon H. H. Cannon
Roy Wilt Don Mixon Ray H. Day
Shelby Payne John W. Kriska H. F. Gil
Charles Woodin Hays Mullins Jim Sapp
Don M. Partridge Curtis Newberry J Pi-ll' c
Albert H. Miller Darryl E. Wertz B rl
Oliver L. Fowler R. M. Yates Wilbu
Willard Ridley C. J. Yates J. J.
W. M. Gufford, Sr. M. L. Harlan R na, ie
A. H. Marquardt JLUJ L I b: ii

and others who did not sign the register. .. iV ..

Minutes of the Meeting June 10, 1970
SWFWMD (R) Board Page Two

The meeting was called to order by Chairman McAteer and the roll call was
taken. The minutes of the May 13, 1970 meeting were considered by the
members and after study it was moved by Mr. Pickard and seconded by Mr.
Anderson that the minutes be approved as published to the Board. Motion

Chairman McAteer announced that at this point the Board would move into
the public hearing to present the proposed Rules and Regulations revisions to
Chapter 357R-1 for consideration. A transcript of the public hearing is in
SWFWMD (R) file, "Water Regulatory Transcript, Rules and Regulations
1969-70", and is made a part of these minutes as if set out herein in full.

There being no further business to come before the Board after the hearing
the meeting adjourned at 3:15 P.M.


University of Florida Home Page
© 2004 - 2010 University of Florida George A. Smathers Libraries.
All rights reserved.

Acceptable Use, Copyright, and Disclaimer Statement
Last updated October 10, 2010 - - mvs