Library Faculty Assembly meeting minutes


Material Information

Library Faculty Assembly meeting minutes
Physical Description:
Mixed Material
Library Faculty Assembly
George A. Smathers Libraries, University of Florida
Place of Publication:
Gainesville, Fla.

Record Information

Source Institution:
University of Florida Institutional Repository
Holding Location:
University of Florida
Rights Management:
All rights reserved by the source institution and holding location.
System ID:

This item is only available as the following downloads:

Full Text


Library Faculty Assembly Home Archives Documents Officers Assembly Committees Career Development Libraries Budget Nominating Strategic Planning Special & Joint Committees Faculty Committees Faculty Senators Sabbatical SPEP Tenure & Promotion Other Governance Committees UF Faculty Senate University Libraries Committee Future of the Libraries Committee myUFL login required Library Catalog Databases Site Map SearchFaculty Governance at the University of Florida LibrariesLibrary Faculty Assembly (LFA) Re-Organization Committee Member Selection Minutes February 13, 2008: 9:00amMarston Science Library, Room L201A Meeting began 9:00 am and finished 10:00 am in MSL room 201A Present: Joe Aufmuth, Vernon Kisling (Minutes), and Carol Kem (via phone) The task for selecting members was based on the motion passed at the LF Assembly special meeting of 12 February 2008. This task was to select two faculty and one staff member from each of the four Smathers library divisions (with a preference for tenured faculty): Collection Management/Area Studies, Public Services, Technical Services, and Support Services. The list of library faculty and staff, along with their positions and divisions was provided by Brian Keith (Head, Human Resources). In addition, the selection was based on selecting a diversity of departments and of past experiences and responsibilities in order to obtain a group with broad perspectives. The following individuals were selected and at the end of the meeting, Joe is to contact each individual to make sure they will be willing to serve on the committee and that these individuals meet with the approval of the Dean. If not, or if other problems arise, and different individuals have to be chosen, this will be reflected in an ADDENDUM to these minutes.Collection Management/Area Studies Jim Cusick (Faculty) Blake Landor (Faculty) Carl Van Ness (Faculty Alternate) Adrian Zeck (Staff) Jim Liversidge (Staff Alternate)Public Services Patrick Reakes (Faculty) Jana Ronan (Faculty) Ann Lindell (Faculty Alternate) Suzanne Brown (Faculty Alternate) Jim Stevens (Staff) Matthew Daley (Staff Alternate)Technical Services Jimmie Lundgren (Faculty) Steve Carrico (Faculty) Priscilla Williams (Faculty Alternate) Rich Bennett (Faculty Alternate) Raimonda Mangjoni (Staff) Sonia Tergas (Staff Alternate)Support Services


Stephanie Haas (Faculty) Tom Minton (Faculty Non-tenured) Erich Kesse (Faculty Alternate) Winston Harris (Staff) Amy Polk (Staff Alternate) ADDENDUM : Final selection after consulting with each candidate and the Dean. 15 February 2008 James Cusick, Collections Carl Van Ness, Collections Blake Landor, Collections Adrian Zeck, Collections Jana Ronan, Public Services Patrick Reakes, Public Services Jim Stevens, Public Services Jimmie Lundgren, Technical Services Priscilla Williams, Technical Services Raimonda Margjoni, Technical Services Stephanie Haas, Support Services Amy Polk, Support ServicesStaff Web | Staff Directory | Library Hours | RSS | About the Staff Site | Privacy Policy Send suggestions and comments to Carrie Newsom 2004 2006 University of Florida George A. Smathers Libraries. All rights reserved. Terms of Use for Electronic Resources and Copyright Information Last updated December 20, 2007 cn