Title: Faculty Senate Steering Committee meeting minutes
Full Citation
Permanent Link: http://ufdc.ufl.edu/UF00091701/00016
 Material Information
Title: Faculty Senate Steering Committee meeting minutes
Uniform Title: Faculty Senate Steering Committee meeting minutes
Physical Description: Newspaper
Language: English
Creator: Faculty Senate Steering Committee, University of Florida
Publisher: Faculty Senate Steering Committee, University of Florida
Place of Publication: Gainesville, Fla.
Publication Date: May 11, 2006
 Record Information
Bibliographic ID: UF00091701
Volume ID: VID00016
Source Institution: University of Florida
Holding Location: University of Florida
Rights Management: All rights reserved by the source institution and holding location.


This item has the following downloads:

20060511minutes ( PDF )

Full Text

Senate Steering Committee
May 11, 2006
3:00 -5:00 P.M.
226 Tigert

Steve Pritz
Danaya Wright
Barbara Wingo
Rebecca Pauly
Frank Bova

Rick Regan
Sandra Chance
Rick Yost
Kim Tanzer

Danaya Wright called the meeting to order at 3:01 P.M.
The minutes from the April 13 and April 27 meetings were approved.

Information Items:

Report on 2005-06 Senate business Kim Tanzer, Past Chair
Kim Tanzer reported on the 2005-06 academic year and discussed items that the Senate
completed this year and items that still need to be completed.

Summer Action Plan Danaya Wright, Chair
Danaya Wright will meet with Deans and Colleges to discuss shard governance
implementation at the college level. Dr. Wright also discussed the senator orientation
and having a Senate workday. Dr. Wright also indicated a desire to complete a
comprehensive revision of the constitution.

Discussion of Meeting Processes

Danaya Wright, Chair

Council Reports

Budgeting Council Frank Bova, Chair
The budget council is meeting to discuss the end of the legislative process and merit pay.
The council would like to make sure that the process is available to all units.

Faculty Welfare Council Rebecca Pauly, Chair
The Welfare council sent out the tenure survey and is waiting for results before moving

Academic Policy Council
No report
Academic Infrastructure Council
No report
Research Council
Rick Yost reported that Mary Ann Burg is the new chair of the council.

The meeting adjourned at 4:41 P.M.

Barry Ache, Chair

Brian Weber, Chair

Richard Yost, Chair

University of Florida Home Page
© 2004 - 2010 University of Florida George A. Smathers Libraries.
All rights reserved.

Acceptable Use, Copyright, and Disclaimer Statement
Last updated October 10, 2010 - - mvs