Title: Faculty Senate meeting minutes
Full Citation
Permanent Link: http://ufdc.ufl.edu/UF00091652/00033
 Material Information
Title: Faculty Senate meeting minutes
Uniform Title: Faculty Senate meeting minutes
Physical Description: Newspaper
Language: English
Creator: Faculty Senate, University of Florida
Publisher: Faculty Senate, University of Florida
Place of Publication: Gainesville, Fla.
Publication Date: May 15, 2008
 Record Information
Bibliographic ID: UF00091652
Volume ID: VID00033
Source Institution: University of Florida
Holding Location: University of Florida
Rights Management: All rights reserved by the source institution and holding location.


This item has the following downloads:

Senateminutesmay ( PDF )

Full Text

Faculty Senate Meeting
May 15, 2008
3:00 -5:00 P.M.
170 Pugh Hall

The meeting was called to order at 3:03 PM

The minutes of the April 17, 2008 meeting were approved.

Chair's Report Rick Yost, Chair
Yost reviewed proposed Senate agenda items for the 2008-2009 academic year. He also
reported that there will be a three year commitment to faculty development leave of $2
million. The funds are not state funds and are nonrecurring. Yost thanked all Senators for
their efforts over the past year.

Kyle Cavanaugh discussed the budget and employment issues.

Action Items

University Curriculum Committee and General Education Committee
Recommendations Dave Bloomquist, Ad Hoc Committee Member
The recommendations were approved.

Preservation of Historic Buildings and Sites Committee Language
Cathy Martyniak, Constitution Committee Chair
The language was approved.

New Degree Program Proposal: Master of Historic Preservation
Ken Gerhardt, Associate Dean of the Graduate School
The program proposal was approved.

Faculty Authored Course Materials Recommendations
Danaya Wright, APC chair-elect
The recommendations were approved.

Child care resolution Susan Percival, Welfare council chair elect
The resolution was approved.

Resolution regarding faculty input into faculty layoff decisions
Chris Snodgrass, Steering Committee member
The resolution was approved.

The meeting adjourned at 4:56 PM


Alex Alberro
Nora Alter
Tom Auxter
Marylou Behnke
Azra Bihorac
Linda Bloom
David Bloomquist
Elizabeth Bolton
Frank Bova
Eve Brank
Jane Brockmann
Pamela Brown
Regina Bussing
Judy Butterfield
Kenny Cheng
Jacob Chung
Donald Cohen
Elizabeth Creveling
Oscar Crisalle
David Criswell
Jean Crockett
Harry Daniels
lan Flood
Joanne Foss
Thomas Foster
Martin Gold
Ellis Greiner
Jeffrey Harman
Alice Harmon
Edward Hart
Marc Heft
Shannon Holliday
David Janicke
Christopher Janiszewski
Rebecca Jordi
Henry Jowers
William Kem
James Klausner
Shawn Kneipp
Tony Ladd
Jodi Lane
John Leavey
Jenshan Lin
William Lindberg
William McArthur
Heather McAuslane
Sue McGorray
Robert McGovern
Bayard Miller
Gloria Miller
Jacqueline Miller
Bill Montgomery

Stephen Mulkey
Satya Narayan
Ranga Narayana
Phil Neuhoff
Sven Normann
Anthony Offerle
David Pharies
Deborah Popovich
Kathleen Price
Rose Pringle
William Properzio
David Quillen
Tracy Rambo
Ron Randles
Eileen Raynor
Patrick Reakes
Rolf Renne
Marilyn Roberts
Pamela Roberts
Leah Rosenberg
Kirk Schanze
Richard Segal
James Selph
Orit Shechtman
Wolfgang Sigmund
Sharleen Simpson
Susan Sinnott
Brenda Smith
David Smith
Chris Snodgrass
Taylor Stein
Sevan Terzian
Robert Thomas
Sharon Treen
Jill Vares
Susan Webb
Brenda Williams
Sally Williams
George Wilson

Kyle Cavanaugh
Joe Glover
John Leavey
Cathleen Martyniak
Danaya Wright
Allen Wysocki
Rick Yost

Doug Sultis
Pam Soltis
Robert Hold
Craig Osenberg

Benjamin Bolker
VerBetty Smocoua
Alan Bolten
Frank Nordlie
Karon Bjomdal
Brian McNab
David Evans
Martha Wayne
Colette St. Mary
Malcom Maden
David Stedman
David Reed
Jane Tillody
Betsy Creveling
Walter Judd
Doug Levey
Dave Opperheim
Matt Lothdmann
Nico Cellinese
Reed Beaman

University of Florida Home Page
© 2004 - 2010 University of Florida George A. Smathers Libraries.
All rights reserved.

Acceptable Use, Copyright, and Disclaimer Statement
Last updated October 10, 2010 - - mvs