Moon Fesitval announcement, November 3, 2006

MISSING IMAGE

Material Information

Title:
Moon Fesitval announcement, November 3, 2006
Series Title:
Asian Kaleidoscope Month articles and advertisements in the Florida Alligator
Physical Description:
Mixed Material
Language:
English
Creator:
Asian American Student Union
Independent Florida Alligator
Publisher:
Independent Florida Alligator
Place of Publication:
Gainesville, FL
Publication Date:

Record Information

Source Institution:
University of Florida
Holding Location:
University of Florida
Rights Management:
All rights reserved by the source institution.
System ID:
AA00005500:00040


This item is only available as the following downloads:


Full Text

PAGE 1

2.ALLIGATORFRIDAY, NOVEMBER3, 2006NewsTodaySUNDAYMONDAYTUESDAY bbb PARTLYCLOUDY77/55Engineers hosts softball tournamentto raise money for Lincoln Middle School. VolleyballTournamentSouthwest Recreation Center,1p.m.Stephanie Garry, smgarry@alligator.org Ashton Grosz, agrosz@alligator.org Brett Roegiers, broegiers@alligator.org Lyndsey Lewis, lIewis@alligator.org Jessica Riffel, jriffe/@alligator.org Justi n Richards, jrichards@alligator.org GordonVanOwen,gvanowen@alligator.org Jake Ramsey, jramsey@alligator.org Louis Anastasis, /anastasis@alligator.org Bryan Jones, bjones@alligator.org Nick Zaccardi, nzaccardi@alligator.org Stephanie Garry, Ashton Grosz, Jake Ramsey,TomDurrenberger, Anuradha Pandey Andrea Morales, amora/es@alligator.org Tim Hussin, thussin@alligator.org Cristina Barone, cbarone@alligator.org Joe Hunter,jhunter@alligator.org Shem Fleenor, sfleenor@alligator.org Jennifer LaBrie Kim Wilmath Josh Armstrong, Kat Laskowski, Jenn Pfaff Julie Bancroft, Adam Berry, Jaci Charney-Perez, Stephanie Dunn, Andrew Friedman, Chantalle Johnson, Will Kenneth, Jennifer Klee, Ashley Pack, Naomi Piercey, Shanni Scherer, Heather Waters Antonio Gonzalez,Dan Treat Kaela Hill, Jeremy McMullin,ReginaQuattrocki Mike Jayne, mjayne@alligator.org OmbudsmanStaffNew MediaStaffthe Avenue Editor the Avenue Assistant Editors Graphics Chief GraphicsStaffCopy Desk Chiefs Sports Assistant Editor alligatorSports.org Editor Editorial Board Copy Editors Photo Editors Editor Managing Editor / Print Managing Editor / New Media University Editor Metro Editor Enterprise Editor Freelance Editor Opinions Editor Sports EditorNot officially associated with the UniversityofFlorida Published by Campus Communications Inc.,ofGainesville, FloridaNEWSROOM352-376-4458(Voice),352-376-4467(Fax)PARTLYCLOUDY83/58PARTLYCLOUDY81/56The Alligator strives to be accurate and clearinits news reports and editorials. Ifyoufindanerror. please call our newsroomat(352) 376-4458 or send an e-mail to editor@alligator.org.College of Public HealthandHealth Professions College Council holds volleyball tour nament.HereandNowReitz Union Rion Ballroom, 6:45p.m. Asian-American theater companyperforms.CORRECTIONAbout adozenDemocrats pro tested the timing of Wednesday's speechbyAndrewCard. We reported otherwiseinThursday's Alligator.PARTLYCLOUDY73/51PARTLYCLOUDY71/44BSUPotluckInstitute of Black Culture,2p.m.BSUCabinet membersandtheir mentors are invited to a potluck during the Florida vs. Vanderbilt game.SUNDAYDodgeball Lake Alice Field,11a.m. American Institute of AeronauticsandAstronautics invites College of Engineering societies toplaydodgeball.FORECASTTODAYSATURDAY bb MoonFestival Reitz Union Rion Ballroom,11a.m. Chinese American Student Association holds Mid-AutumnMoonFestival, a celebration of a major Chinese holiday.WHAT'S HAPPENINGContours of Captivity Emerson Hall, 8 a.m. Graduate students lead confer enceonhowweconceive of captivity.GatorNights Reitz Union,6p.m. to midnight Popcornandsodas, Tillyandthe Wall,photobadges, Theatre Strike Force, free breakfast. CaribSA TalentShowReitz UnionGrandBallroom,8p.m.Caribbean Students Association presentsstudentorganization teams.SATURDAYPitch fortheFuture Lake Alice Field, 8 a.m. Society of Hispanic ProfessionalONLY$13,9 J.t.J.'BII: [ b!:() r T H: IG .. -DISPLAY ADVERTISING352-376-4482,800-496-0265(Voice),352-376-4556(Fax) Advertising Director Brad Smith, bsmith@alligator.org Advertising Office Manager Marianne Cooper, mcooper@a//igator.org Office Assistant Sarah Buckwald, Sara Henry, Samantha Kessler Intern Coordinator Sara Henry Sales Representatives Mirian Bobadilla, Tony Giordano, Lauren Thomas, Natalie Kent, Michael Smith, Desi Kiriakes, Lisa Yansura, Shannon Hagen Austin Cole CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING 352-373-FIND (Voice),352-376-3015(Fax) Classified Advertising Manager Ellen Light, ellight@alligator.org Classified Clerks Erin Yepis, Dan Cribb, Samantha Wright, Cassia SookhooCIRCULATIONOperations Manager Scott McKearnan, smckearnan@a//igator.org Operations Assistant Chris Kovachev BUSINESS352-376-4446(Voice),352-376-4556(Fax) Comptroller Ramona Pelham, rpe/ham@alligator.org Accounts Receivable Supervisor Sharin Sexton Bookkeeper Deborah Myers ADMINISTRATION352-376-4446(Voice),352-376-4556(Fax) General ManagerC.E.Barber, cebarber@alligator.org Assistant General Manager Patricia Carey, tcarey@alligator.org Administrative Manager Jovanna Bell, Rocio S Johnson, Jessica Mendoza Administrative Assistant Lenora McGowan, Imcgowan@alligator.org PRODUCTION/SYSTEMS Production/Systems Manager Vern Bean, vbean@alligator.org Assistant Production Manager Stephanie Gocklin, sgock/in@a//igator.org Advertising ProductionStaffErin Swartz, Kelly Skinner, Henry ThompsonJr,Mitch Fruecht, Rachel Callman, Carly Hallam Editorial Production Supervisor Kate Mullan, kmullan@alligator.org Editorial ProductionStaffBilly Bender, James Hibbs, Andy Lewis, Natasha WeinsteinTheIndependent Florida Alligatoris a student newspaper serving the UniversityofFlorida, pub lishedbya nonprofit501(c)(3) educational organization, Campus Communications Inc.,P.O.Box14257, Gainesville, Florida, 32604-2257.TheAlligatoris published Monday through Friday morn ings, except during holidays and exam periods. DuringUFsummer academic termsTheAlligatoris published Tuesdays and Thursdays.TheAlligatoris a memberofthe Newspaper AssociationofAmerica, National Newspaper Associa tion, Florida Press Association and Southern University Newspapers.Subscription Rates:OneSemester (Fall or Spring)$18SummerSemester$10TwoSemesters (FallorSpring)$35Full Year (All Semesters)$40TheAlligatoroffices are locatedat1105W.UniversityAve.Classified advertising can be placedatthatlocation from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday, except for holidays. Classifieds also canbeplacedattheUFBookstore.Copyright2005.Allrights reserved.NoportionofThe Alligatormay be reproduced in any means without the written consentofanofficerofCampus Communica tions Inc.